• Mining from Natural Biodiversity

    Enzymes & Strains For Demanding Application

  • Screening for Strains & Enzymes

    Dedicated Platform for Accelerated Proof-of-Concept

  • Molecular Directed Evolution

    For Creating High-Performance Enzymes & Strains

Fast Track to Proof-Of-Concept

Our multidisciplinary biotechnology platform includes a wide collection of microbial biodiversity, proprietary protein engineering technologies, high throughput screening capabilities and analytical suites packed with GC, GC-MS, ionic chromatography and HPLC.

“Our microorganisms can be best described as cell factories capable of producing a broad variety of complex molecules starting from renewable feedstock. These bugs thrive under industrial conditions, nothing seems to displease them.“


Natural Biodiversity

We preserve and nurture a treasure: a wide and unique collection of Bacteria, Archaea, fungi and microalgae. We have built it with the help of our international network of academic and industrial partners across the world. 

Many of them live under extreme conditions at boiling temperatures or higher in hot springs or abyssal hydrothermal vents. Others live under extremely acid or alkaline conditions, or at very low temperatures.

 They provide extremely  robust backbones for highly demanding innovative industrial biotechnology application.

+ Expand


Molecular Directed Evolution for Enzyme & Strain Engineering

Our proprietary directed evolution platform enables to prepare thousands of new enzyme variants within hours.

It includes both  randomized gene shuffling (L-Shuffling™) and algorithm-based approaches (EvoSight™).

It results in new proprietary enzymes exhibiting (i) totally new functions never encountered in nature, or (ii) dramatically enhanced performances, such as specific activity and stability under demanding industrial conditions.

+ Expand


Strains and Enzyme Screening

For accelerating enzyme and strain discovery and optimization, we built a robotic platform for functional protein expression and screening.

 We use prokaryotic and eukaryotic expression systems as well as  proprietary Phenomics™ cell-free expression for cytotoxic proteins. Proprietary CLIPS-O™ substrates suited for HTS have been developed in collaboration with the University of Bern, Switzerland

 A toolbox of cloned "ready-to-be-screen" enzymes is also available for accelerated
screening programs

+ Expand
A Project in mind ?
Get in touch with us today !

We’d love to be challenged and explore how
we can help.
We will get back to you in less than 24 hours
+ Contact us

• évolution moléculaire dirigée

    Créer des enzymes et des souches aux fonctionnalités nouvelles ou améliorées

  • Prospecter la biodiversité naturelle

    Enzymes & souches pour applications exigeantes

  • Cribler pour des enzymes et des souches microbiennes

    Plateforme pour
    preuve de concept accélérée

Preuve de concept rapide

Notre plate-forme multidisciplinaire inclut une collection unique au monde de biodiversité microbienne, des technologies propriétaires pour l'ingénierie des protéines, des capacités de criblage à haut débit et des laboratoires analytiques bien remplis de GC, GC-MS, chromatographie ionique et d'HPLC.

"Nos micro-organismes sont des usines cellulaires capables de produire une grande variété de molécules complexes à partir de matières premières renouvelables. Ces souches prospèrent en conditions industrielles; rien ne semble pouvoir les rebuter." 


Biodiversité naturelle

Nous conservons et chérissons un trésor : une grande collection, unique au monde, de bactéries, Archaea, champignons et micro-algues. Ce sont les efforts de notre réseau international de laboratoires partenaires qui ont permis sa constitution.

Beaucoup croissent dans des conditions extrêmes, à l'ébullition ou à des température encore plus élevées dans des sources hydrothermales abyssales. D'autres sont adaptés à des mieux extrêmement acides ou alcalins, ou à de très faibles température.

Ils fournissent un point de départ robuste pour des applications industrielles innovantes et très exigeantes.


+ Agrandir


Evolution moléculaire dirigée pour l'ingénierie des enzymes & des souches

 Notre plate-forme propriétaire d'évolution moléculaire dirigée permet la préparation de milliers d'enzymes nouvelles en quelques heures. 

Cette plateforme comporte à la fois des technologies randomisées (L-Shuffling™) et d'autres approches basées sur l'utilisation d'algorithmes (EvoSight™). 

Il en résulte de nouvelles enzymes propriétaires (i) aux fonctionnalités entièrement nouvelles ou (ii) aux performances spectaculairement améliorées en conditions industrielles, par exemple grâce  à l'augmentation de leur activité spécifique ou de leur stabilité.

+ Agrandir


Criblage de souches et d'enzymes

Pour accélérer la découverte et l'optimisation d'enzymes, nous avons construit une plateforme robotisée pour l'expression fonctionnelle et le criblage d'activité. 

Nous utilisons des systèmes d'expression procaryotes ou eucaryotes ainsi qu'un système propriétaire d'expression acellulaire (Phenomics™) pour les protéines cytotoxiques. Des substrats propriétaires adaptés au criblage à haut débit (CLIPS-O™) ont été développés en collaboration avec l'université de Berne.

Une boite à outil d'enzymes clonées "prêtes à cribler" est largement utilisée pour des programmes de criblage accélérés. 

+ Agrandir
Un projet en tête ?
Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui !

Nous serons très heureux d'être questionnés et d'explorer
avec vous ce que nous pouvons vous apporter. 

Nous reprendrons contact avec vous sous 24 heures


+ Contact